Our story

We founded iRT Systems in 2012 to introduce the first real-time verification system into the Radiation Therapy market. Today, IQM is the most powerful verification system available on the market. Patient treatment has never been safer. Treatment verification has never been easier.

Clinical physicists at the Princess Margaret Cancer Centre started developing the IQM concept in 2002. Founded in 2012 iRT Systems converted their concept into a medical device. In April 2014 we installed the first IQM prototype at the Johns Hopkins Medical Center for pre-clinical evaluation. In the following months we installed IQM systems at 19 other clinical research partners all over the world. IQM has been thoroughly evaluated by some of world’s leading Radiation Therapy Centers.

iRT Systems is an ISO 13485-certified medical device manufacturer. Every aspect of our product development processes is guided by risk management, usability and integration considerations. IQM is a CE-certified medical device and has received FDA 510(k) and Health Canada approval.

IQM completely integrates machine, plan and treatment fraction quality assurance tasks into the existing treatment planning and delivery process, so that our users can dedicate their time and resources to providing the best possible care for their patients. IQM combines highest verification accuracy with unrivaled data reproducibility. IQM detects every clinically relevant deviation. Every time.

Accuracy that you can rely on. Treatment verification that you can trust.

In 2017, IQM was awarded the Innovation Award Rheinland-Pfalz.

IQM can be used for every photon treatment technique supported by your linear accelerator. No need for dedicated QA tools for specific tasks. IQM is one device for all dosimetric QA tasks. And best of all: IQM works fully automatically in the background without any user interaction. IQM does not interfere with the clinical workflow. Our users can focus more time and resources on those tasks that make a difference for their cancer patients, while IQM takes care of their routine quality assurance duties. IQM systemizes and standardizes clinical quality assurance allowing our users to provide the consistently high treatment quality that their patients deserve.

In April 2019 Elekta became a minority shareholder of iRT Systems.

The story continues…

Welcome to a true innovation.

IQM defines the next generation of QA in Radiation Therapy.
Click on the following link to learn about some of the unique and exciting features of IQM.

The people behind iRT

Juergen Oellig
Managing Director
+49 261 915450
joellig@i-rt.de

Thesi Roestel
Regulatory Affairs
+49 261 915450
troestel@i-rt.de

Markus Reif
Product Specialist
+49 261 915450
mreif@i-rt.de

Marilena Simon
Business Management
+49 261 915450
msimon@i-rt.de

Andreas Wischek
Product Specialist
+49 261 915450
awischek@i-rt.de

Michaela Hromada
Administration
+49 261 915450
mhromada@i-rt.de

Marina Radcke
QM and Product Management
+49 261 915450
mradcke@i-rt.de

Catherine Hamlin
QM and Product Management
+49 261 915450
chamlin@i-rt.de

Behdad Zoghi
Product Specialist
+49 261 915450
bzoghi@i-rt.de

Ariane Tischer
QM & Product Management
+49 261 915450
atischer@i-rt.de

Pawel Myszor
Production
+49 261 915450
pmyszor@i-rt.de

William Roestel
Account Manager North America
+1 314 368 0623
wroestel@i-rt.de

Hanna Messing
Product Specialist
+49 261 915450
hmessing@i-rt.de

Kilian Michel
Product Specialist
+49 261 915450
kmichel@i-rt.de

Daniel Kessel
Software Development
+49 261 915450
dkessel@i-rt.de

Martin Clay
Account Manager US (South East)
+1 561 279 5022
mclay@i-rt.de

Dustin Cohen
In memoriam

square
square
square
square
square2
square2
square2
Scroll to Top
X